Kluth-Logo    


Pure Energy from KLUTH

New in our natural food range: Chia Seeds

Azteks and Mayas have used them more than 4000 years ago as a vital part of their diet. They are protein-rich, have a high content of Omega-3 fatty acids and deliver valuable dietary fibre. We are talking about Chia Seeds, a product that KLUTH added to its broad range of natural food products in July 2015.

Chia is 100% herbal and suitable for both vegetarians and vegans. But everyone else will also welcome the concentrated amount of nutrients. The seeds can be used as a topping to garnish salads. When soaked in water the seeds expand to a gel and develop their filling effect – for example as a ingredient in cereals oder joghurt dishes.

With the new product KLUTH extends its comprehensive range of cereals and seeds with another interesting novelty. Chia Seeds are a sought-after product in healthy diet trends and are a natural food that is suitable for anyone who wishes to eat vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free or according to Paleo guidelines.

Continue to news overview

Kluth-Logo    
Energie pur von KLUTH

Neu im Naturkost-Sortiment: Chia Samen

Schon die Azteken und die Maya haben sie vor mehr als 4.000 Jahren verwendet und als wesentlichen Bestandteil ihrer Ernährung genutzt. Sie sind reich an Proteinen, haben einen hohen Gehalt an Omega-3-Fettsäuren und liefern wertvolle Ballaststoffe. Die Rede ist von Chia Samen, einem Produkt mit dem KLUTH seit Juli sein breites Sortiment an Naturkost erweitert hat.

Chia ist 100% pflanzlich und gleichermaßen geeignet für Vegetarier und Veganer. Doch auch alle anderen werden sich über die geballte Ladung Nährstoffe erfreuen. So kann Chia als knackiges Topping über Salate gestreut werden. In Wasser quellen die Samen zu einem Gel und entfalten so ihre sättigende Wirkung – etwa als Zutat in Müslis oder Joghurtspeisen.

Mit dem neuen Produkt ergänzt KLUTH sein umfangreiches Sortiment an Getreide und Saaten um eine weitere interessante Neuheit. Die Chia Samen liegen im Trend bewusster Ernährung und sind ein natürliches Lebensmittel, das geeignet ist für alle, die sich vegetarisch, vegan, glutenfrei oder nach Paleo ernähren möchten.

weiter zum Newsüberblick